Brodom

Hey guys! Some events of today have really made me think about a lot of things and I feel like sharing! This will be more of a serious post than what I normally put on here so if you guys would rather skip this that’s cool! Anyways, on to what I have to say!

Today I talked for about a solid 3 hours with my good friend Jacob about our lives and how things are going. Guys let me tell you, college is hard. Yes the freedom is nice and you learn a lot more than you ever did in high school! For some college is the most wonderful experience they have ever had, for others….it’s not so nice. I’m in the latter category. I have learned much about myself during my first year in college. My relationship with my family has never been better. My faith in God has never been stronger. I’ve lost weight. I’m making good grades. Sounds awesome right? Well it is! The hard part comes from the stress of maintaining success and from the cost of school. I find myself becoming more and more distracted from my school work with things that simply do not matter. I also am super worried about the amount of money my family and I are spending to keep me in college. Our talk really helped me put things into perspective. I have been blessed greatly and I shouldn’t be worried about all of that. I am very thankful for everything I have, for the wonderful people in my life and most of all the great opportunity I will have as a teacher to help change lives of the future leaders of this great country! We also spoke about our love lives haha. Let’s just say mine isn’t very good! I know that the right person is out there for me, I just get really impatient! Many of you don’t know this but I am a bit of a hopeless romantic and believe in love at first sight (who would have thought it?!). There are a couple girls that I’ve definitely had a crush on for a little while now but due to circumstances out of my control and because your boy has no game, I can’t really pursue any type of relationship with them outside of friendship. A few years ago this would have gotten me down but another thing this year has taught me this time is that there is a time and place for everything. I’m unemployed and as many of you know I don’t drive, so I’m not exactly the best boyfriend material right now! I feel that until I can take care of myself, I’m not ready to take care of someone else in the sense that a boyfriend should take care of his girlfriend. So that’s all I have to say about that. Anyways, what I’m getting at is that I have awesome friends and that includes all of you guys! From my very best friends to the people I’ve literally never spoken to before, I love each and every one of you. I will do anything for you guys and I thank you all for being the support I’ve needed throughout my life. I may be tough to handle sometimes but we made it through! I promise to devote my life to making sure all of you guys get my very best all the time because I got yours and I will never, ever forget that. The love and support I have received over the years never hit me until tonight and I am truly sorry for neglecting that fact for so long. I promise to not do these serious post very often haha, only when needed I guess you could say. From the bottom of my heart though, I love you all. You guys are the world to me and I am for all of you. If you need someone to to vent to, I am here. If you need help with your homework, I am here. If you just want to chat about sports, movies, music, or video games, I AM HERE! I want to give as much as you guys have given! So in closing; Roll Tide, Go Jags, Go Warhawks, and most importantly God bless all of you wonderful and crazy people. You are all my family and I hope that one day I will you all in Heaven!

Leave a Reply

